Damn you endcaps!

Me: I needed cat food and wine. Oh look batteries are on sale. I need some for my remote. Oh! And for my bathroom radio. Cool. I’m so happy the store had these on endcap display!

Cashier: um. Big plans for the night?

I check out what I bought….. Shit! I look like a single woman going home to cats and a vibrator!!

Me: Yes. Actually. I am heading to a party for a…well known family. They have a specific list of things for me to do. It’s all very hush hush.

Cashier: ummmmm.ok. Have fun. Don’t drown the cats.

Me: um. Ok. Thanks for the advice.

Cashier: any time.

Moral of the story: endcaps are the devil.

Leave a Reply

