I’m Godzilla.

Although pretty and pedicured, my feet are seriously too small for my body.  This was just confirmed by my co-workers.  We tried on sample flip-flops, all of which were too big for me.  Then I squealed with delight when I pulled out the kid sized pair.  The co-workers couldn’t even get the flip-flop on.  I, however, could get them on.  To my dismay, my heels were off the back.

One co-worker cheerfully noted that if I was in Japan, I’d have normal feet!  I said, “Nay! I would have BIG feet!”  Then I proceeded to stomp about like I was crushing the Japanese Godzilla style.  I was crushed when my larger footed co-worker stomped on my foot.  I realized I was only a mini Godzilla, even to the Japanese.

Dreams shattered.  Too big to big a child, to small to be an adult.

Story. Of. My. Life.

Leave a Reply

