Phones have their own mind

If you have any auto-complete feature on your cellphone, you know that most of the time what you type and what the phone THINKS you type are very different.  Well, at least in my case.  Perhaps I have illiterate thumbs.  Or evil thumbs out to get me.  Regardless, I find humor in the discrepancies as long as I proofread before I send.  I will share them with you as they happen.

It says: “I loud forward sadist”

I mean: “I look forward to Saturday”

If my phone was clever and educated, perhaps it would have inserted some commas and the 1st person singular present indicative of be.  Unfortunately my phone is a hillbilly, or else this would have been some prime comedy.

Leave a Reply

