Sure. Why not.

Because of my job, I have serious doubts about getting older and allowing the youth of today care for me, the planet or anything else aside from a cell phone.
Case in point:

Me: I need to verify your shipping address, this one is not the one we have on file for you.

Completely Oblivious Student: Um. What did I put?

Me: Blah Blah Blah Building. (Protect the ignorant by not posting the address)

Completely Oblivious Student: Um. What address do you have on file?

Me: Blah Blah Blah…..

Completely Oblivious Student: Um. Well I just guessed at the address when I typed it in. I thought it sounded about right.

Me: So I should use the address on file?

Completely Oblivious Student: Um. Sure.  Why not.

Me: Ok then.  Sure.  Why not!  Have a great day.

a) you don’t know where you live  b) you guessed at the address c) you have no idea if the address I have for you is correct.  I know 3-year-old children who know more than this girl.  I rolled my eyes so hard I think I sprained something.

Leave a Reply

