And then it hits you….

Dear Readers,

I usually reserve this blog space for the stuff I can’t post on social networking sites.  This does not really qualify.  However, it kind of does in a twisty way that I can’t get into right now.  This has been an über hard week.  Usually that means I’m whiny.  Usually that means I’m knee deep in wine.  Usually that means I’m running on 2 hours of sleep…sum total.  Usually that means I’m less than amused at things that normally make me belly laugh.

To top off this awesomely crazy week, I had a rather unpleasant visit with some clients. On regular days, this bums me out.  Given this week, it would put me in a growly-funk that would send me to a two hour cardio gym session to release the aggression. As I contemplated my gym visit today, I realized that as I was not seeking aggressive, stop my heart cardio.  No!  I want happy cardio (yes, it does exist) and some ab work.  No anger to work out, just some extra energy to expend.

And then it hit me.

I’m happy, downright giddy, for the first time in ages.  I’ve gone through a really rough patch y’all… and I’m starting to see the light.  Finally.  Feeling alive? Pretty freakin cool. I highly recommend it. I had no idea life like this actually existed.

So. Moral of the story: if you are doing something that kills your spirit, be it a job or a relationship, stop it right now.  Don’t look back.  No really.  Right now. The hardest thing in life is knowing which bridges to cross and which to burn.  But when you set fire to that bridge that wasn’t right? Once the pain goes away and you had time to think it over….wow.  The world is a beautiful place.  Here’s to burning bridges and discovering brand new ones that lead you places better than you ever imagined…..

Love,

Me

Leave a Reply

