Bright Sunshiney Day!

Thank you!!!

You guys! I got an award today!  I am so honored to accept the  Sunshine Blogger Award given to me by mommahasapottymouth.  (I’ll call her Momma from here on out.) If you haven’t visited her blog yet, please do so. Click here right now, please.

Momma found me about a month ago and I’ve adored reading her blog since.  Fun, informative…. it’s a great read!  I have particularly laughed at her Movie Quotes posts.  We both love the same lines.  The fact she mentions Steel Magnolias?  I automatically love her. I quote Steel Magnolias often.  The one I quoted last night was “I’d rather have 30 minutes of wonderful than a lifetime of nothing special.”  and “It’s BLUSH and BASHFUL”  Ok. I digress…..

With the award, comes rules.  Here they are:

The Sunshine Award rules are:

Include the award logo in a post or somewhere on your blog.

Answer 10 questions about yourself.

Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers.

Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know about the award.

Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

So, since there is no “set” generic questions, I get to make them up.  In tribule toe Momma, I’ll leave a few of hers, but I’ll make up the rest.

Q: How many times did you change your major in a university and why or why not?

A: This will shock the hell out of you.  ME?  I went in as a chemistry major.  I aced organic and inorganic.  Then I thought….the hell? What do I do with the rest of my life now?  Sit in a lab?  That’s not cool.  So.  I switched, much to the chagrin of my department, to Print Journalism.  I was a great writer, but I hated that I’d likely be relegated to puff pieces because of my basic misconceived “southern belle sorority pageant girl” persona.  So I went Broadcast.  After a unfortunate debacle onscreen with a spider, I said um…..no.  I went on to Corporate Com.  That’s where I stayed. I could have graduated early, but I stuck out another year.  If I had stayed one more year, I’d have had four more majors and three more minors to add to the the two I graduated with.  How you like them apples?  🙂

Q: What’s your theme song?

A: Changes all the time.  But Landslide…. that’s the one that speaks to my heart most all days.

Q:What did you want to be when you grew up?

A: Shock.  Again.  I wanted to be an astronaut.  Then, I saw the Challenger explode.  I remember that day so vividly…. and I looked at mom and said.  I’m not ok with that anymore.  I want to be a ballet dancer.  And so it was.

Q: Favorite part of the house to clean?

A: The bathroom.  It’s gross and I know that.  But I adore it….and I know why and I won’t get into it.  But clean bathrooms for a girl who had a lot of demons growing up was something I could control and feel good about.  You could probably do surgery in my bathroom.

Q: Righty or Lefty?

A: Righty.  Unless I’m doing makeup, then I am ambidextrous.  I also cut with my right hand and eat with the left. I’m wierd.

Q: One part of your life, a memory, action, etc, that you wish you could surgically remove from your brain.

A: Paul.  And you all know why.

Q: Favorite Color?

A: Green if I am wearing it.  Pink if it’s for me and for fun.

Q: First thing you actually blew big money on (not a car, something impractical)

A: A big leather Prada purse.  God I love that thing….

Q: Favorite Childhood Toy

A: Beazry.  I stole him from a store when I was 3.  When we got outside and they realized I had snatched him up, they tried to take him and return him. I cried so hard that my grandfather just bought him for me.  Bearzy remains on my bed to this day.  His ear is flat because when I cry, he rests on my shoulder – ear flat to me.  I love that dang bear.

Q: Celebrity crush?

A: Ryan Gossling.  Oh dear God can someone gift wrap him for me?  My birthday is in a few weeks.  Seriously.  COD, I’ll pay.

Now drumroll please! Every one of these sites have brought some love and laughter to my life.  I love all of them!

Seriously, go check them all out. I think you will love them just as I do!!

4 Comments

    • thanks! and back at you since you were given one from me. 🙂 and hells yes prada purse!!! oh one of a million reasons we are friends girl! haha – i also have prada sunglasses and a second prada purse. i think i’m crazy, but next up are prada shoes.

      no! no one thought chem for me! but i am surprisingly good at it….idk why. maybe i should have been a mad scientist? 😛

Leave a Reply

